This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.3
Value
7.1
Reviews
    paul
    us
    5.0
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adnan
    qa
    7.1
    5 February 2018
    For a three star hotel, it was really upto expectation.
    ca
    5.0
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    ca
    9.2
    15 January 2018
    Well worth the money.
    Iryna
    ua
    7.1
    28 December 2017
    Very helpful staff. Outdoor jacuzzi can be used even in winter time. Location is good, 5 min drive to Universal City
    us
    10
    26 December 2017
    This was our second stay in the Mikado, and we will probably come again.
    We asked two receptionists about traveling on the 155 bus, and directions were unclear. I found some bus schedules for them. Breakfast could have been better with a microwave and better selection of bread and addition of English muffins.
    We were near our relatives and in a good place for traveling to other sites we wanted to see.
    Dariia
    ru
    7.9
    9 October 2017
    Nice breakfast in Mikado restaurant (a lot of choices) Pool view Parking
    Patrick O Sullivan
    ie
    7.5
    30 September 2017
    Convenient
    Anne-Marie
    ca
    5.8
    19 September 2017
    Total rip off!!
    I was over charged for my room!! I was told on booking.com that my room was $160.00 CAD and they charged me $149.00 USF the equals to $187.00 CAD. Not very impressed.
    Louis
    ca
    8.3
    14 September 2017
    No chair outside my room, while most other rooms had one.
    Nice swimming pool area, excellent location for exploring Northern LA.
    Frank
    tw
    5.4
    2 September 2017
    I won't stay next time
    Sink is blocked. We can not brush our teeth. I requested to change room, but not allowable, because other room carpet is dirty !!!!
    Outdoor Swimming pool is good. Parking space is big, quiet room. Staff is very friendly.
    Helen
    nz
    10
    31 August 2017
    The room was well appointed and appreciated a microwave in the room.
    Loved the pool and spa pool. Very clean and relaxing
    Itty
    us
    8.8
    24 August 2017
    Bathroom was very small.
    At the time we booked, it was the cheapest option. The hotel was good value for money, neat n clean.
    Andrew
    gb
    7.5
    22 August 2017
    Good location and pleasant staff. pool was great
    Paul
    us
    10
    9 August 2017
    strongly recommend
    good hotel, nice pool , excellent breakfast
    Maria C P
    es
    7.1
    9 August 2017
    Good location but disappointing room.
    Furniture needs a serious revamp. Room had a funny smell, so cleaning chores need improvement.
    Conveniently located. Short drive to Warner & Universal studios
    Shvawn
    au
    4.6
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SHAYNE
    us
    7.1
    22 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renee
    au
    8.8
    18 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Masami
    ca
    6.2
    14 July 2017
    Good cost performance
    Entrance to Rooms on 2nd floor is outside at parking lots. Not feeling safe at night.
    Location is convenient.
Loading reviews
Close